Reviews2018-02-27T14:10:34+00:00

Google Reviews

Rai Molki
Rai Molki
11:31 18 Jul 17
Second time I've stayed here. Beautiful people, beautiful old buildings, cosy, and incredibly comfortable. Awesome affordable accommodation.read more
Frances O'Brien
Frances O'Brien
06:46 09 Jan 17
Wonderful host. Magnificent Art Deco home. Pet friendly. My 3rd stay ••Highly recommended. The beds are sublime.
Cheryl Marie Vella
Cheryl Marie Vella
05:42 17 Aug 17
A beautiful place so elegant and peaceful
Russell Lean
Russell Lean
06:07 14 May 16
If you are looking for a great place to stay in Lismore look no further. Melville House is a 4.5 Star art deco Bed and Breakfast that is superb. I love sitting in the kitchen and having a cuppa with Helen the owner. She is the ultimate host and treats all her guests like family.read more
Tom Watkins
Tom Watkins
02:14 31 Dec 16
good b&b. And very good for the price. Crazy good
a1 a
a1 a
04:21 16 Jan 18
A difficult woman runs the place. There are cheaper and better places.
Simon Wiggins
Simon Wiggins
09:08 21 Jan 18
Beautiful rooms. Nice garden and pool. Surprisingly quiet.
Ilona Wagner
Ilona Wagner
06:45 13 Mar 18
Helen is lovely. Very comfortable place. Great service. Highly recommend it.
Brett De Landelles
Brett De Landelles
02:24 11 May 18
Best b and b in Lismord
Wendy Macleod
Wendy Macleod
07:03 31 Jul 18
Beautiful clean place, the ower was friendly and helpfull, fur babies very welcome .. would go again 😊

Facebook Reviews

Lisa McClenahan
Lisa McClenahan
2018-07-29T00:19:17+0000
We only had the one night there but that was lovely enough to know when we visit family again we will come back and stay with Helen. What a beautiful home and hostess! Thank youread more
Brian Mcmillan
Brian Mcmillan
2018-05-23T01:06:41+0000
Certainly better than home. And mother Helen was the perfect hostess. I will be back. Two nights is not enough but two breakfasts probably is more than enough.read more
Christine Lavallee
Christine Lavallee
2018-05-02T05:41:17+0000
I stayed the night due to hospital visit the room was very comfortable and bed was like sleeping on a cloud . The price for the small room was quiet cheap and was cooked a lovely breakfast in the morning and it was a lot more personal than a motel . My first B and B experience and I would definitely recommend to anyone.read more
Su Dennis
Su Dennis
2018-01-06T08:22:21+0000
The beds are just so comfortable, we stayed in the budget room it was lovely and clean, great friendly service. Would recommend to anyone visiting Lismore.read more
Michelle Bacalla Garcia
Michelle Bacalla Garcia
2017-09-23T22:18:05+0000
Melville house is a gem of Lismore. Thank you Helen for accommodating us! My graduation was made more memorable with your home as a place to look forward to during our short stay. Love u lots Helen!read more
Ron Trow
Ron Trow
2017-09-22T08:04:03+0000
Last minute change for me and Helen went out of her way to accomodate and very happy with outcome and how friendly she was. Thank you
Joy Talukdar
Joy Talukdar
2017-09-22T05:59:45+0000
Its like home away from home !Perfect accomodation especially for long stay(the other properties of Melville)Everything is in abundance you can't ask more. Lovely host took care of all the needs, made good friends.In our next stint we come here again. Strongly recommend this place anyone who visits Lismore.read more
Lisa Harvey
Lisa Harvey
2017-06-22T21:41:35+0000
Beautiful home, soft bed, hot shower, great host, couldn't ask for more, I will be back 😊
John Zwoerner
John Zwoerner
2016-12-28T08:42:30+0000
A rare find these days like a walk back into yesteryear. Very friendly reception from Helen who is a real character to say the least. We spent two nights at Melville and chilled out and relaxed in the Jacaranda Room.A beautifully preserved home with loads of charm and a fantastic pool to cool off in. Breakfast was served both mornings beside the pool and such a treat too.Definitely worth another visit and yes a place to stay in Lismore for sure.read more
Kerelen Jefferys
Kerelen Jefferys
2016-10-14T01:11:32+0000
Melville House reminds me of places I used to stay in country New South Wales when I was a child. I love the Blue Pearl Room most and the fact that this B&B has a very large backyard pool is one of the many reasons it is such a great place to stay in when I have business in Lismore and don't want to make the drive home. I have also stayed in some of the Keen Street houses and apartments when Helen could not accommodate me at the B&B and have always found them a great alternative.read more
Russell Lean
Russell Lean
2016-10-14T01:07:37+0000
Have been to Melville House many times since I first discovered it 4 years ago. If I ever need accommodation in Lismore, this is the place I choose first. Helen is a wonderful host and every time I go to Melville House I am amazed at the hospitality.read more